Our 2016 Scholarship Recipients

Dontavious Powell was the recipient of the Dr. Ethel Greene Scholarship. Dontavious will be a freshmen this fall at East Mississippi . He has chosen to major in Engineering.scholarship recipient (1)




Kwanzaa Charnell  Moten was the recipient of the Luannie Pitts Scholarship. She will be a freshman this fall at University of Mississippi. She has chosen to major in Biology.Kwanzaa Moten



Previous Scholarship Recipients


2007 Recipients
Deallo Pittman
Shanquita Nunaley


2008 Recipients
Chasidy Buckley
Keyaira McKinley


2009 Recipients
Sabrina Young
Shavonica Williams


2010 Recipients
Willie Bradford
Jasmine Turner

2011 Recipients
Jaleisha Meeks
Kalisa Grantham

2012 Recipients
Bryant Watson
Jessica Thompson


2013 Recipients
Jamal Brock
Shaniqua Alford


*For more information on scholarship deadlines and requirements click here